The Madison News

Please reload

The Madison News © 2014 - 2024 All Rights Reserved


CPP Sign.jpg

Newly Elected Officials Sworn In

November 21, 2016

Monday November 21, 2016 at 5:00 pm, recently elected and re-elected local officials were sworn in by Judge Bailey Browning III in the Court room of the Madison County Court House.


A crowd of about 75 people attended the ceremony for the victors of local 2016 election season. Outgoing Clerk of Court Tim Sanders welcomed everyone out to witness a bit of Madison history. Judge Browning then called the newly elected officials up in groups to be sworn into their elected office.











The first group sworn in were the Constitutional Officers. Sheriff Ben Stewart, Supervisor of Elections Tommy Hardee, Superintendent of Schools Karen Pickles, and Tax Collector Lisa Tuten. Other Officers not present that will be sworn in at a later date, Clerk of Court Billy Washington and Property Appraiser Leigh Barfield.


The next group sworn in were the Madison County Commissioners. District 1 Alston Kelley, District 3 Ronnie Moore and District 5 Rick Davis.


Lastly, the new School Board members were sworn in. From District 2 Carol Gibson and from District 4 Reginald Daniels.




Please reload


Booking Report August 19, 2019

MCSO Deputy Injured During Routine Traffic Stop

Powell and Edwards Arrested for Dealing in Stolen Property

Attorney General Moody Releases 2019 Hurricane Preparedness Guide

Governor Ron DeSantis Signs Wireless Communications While Driving Bill

Please reload