The Madison News

Please reload

The Madison News © 2014 - 2024 All Rights Reserved

 

CPP Sign.jpg

Heat Advisory

 

ANOTHER HOT DAY IS EXPECTED TODAY...WITH HEAT INDEX READINGS PEAKING AT OR NEAR DANGEROUS LEVELS IN THE AFTERNOON HOURS. THE HIGHEST DEWPOINTS EARLY THIS MORNING EXIST IN THE FLORIDA BIG BEND...SOUTH CENTRAL GEORGIA...AND THE IMMEDIATE FLORIDA PANHANDLE COAST. THOSE ARE THE AREAS THAT MAY SEE HIGHER HEAT INDEX READINGS BETWEEN 110 AND 113 DEGREES TODAY. OTHERWISE...HEAT INDEX VALUES SHOULD PEAK IN THE 108 TO 110 DEGREE RANGE IN MOST AREAS.

 

HEAT ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 11 AM EDT /10 AM CDT/ THIS MORNING TO 7 PM EDT /6 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING...

 

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN TALLAHASSEE HAS ISSUED A HEAT ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 11 AM EDT /10 AM CDT/ THIS MORNING TO 7 PM EDT /6 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING. 

 

TEMPERATURE: HIGHS 94 TO 98 DEGREES. * HEAT INDEX: MAXIMUM VALUES 108 TO 110 DEGREES. HIGHER VALUES TO AROUND 112 TO 113 DEGREES POSSIBLE NEAR THE GULF COAST.

 

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS... TAKE EXTRA PRECAUTIONS...IF YOU WORK OR SPEND TIME OUTSIDE. WHEN POSSIBLE...RESCHEDULE STRENUOUS ACTIVITIES TO EARLY MORNING OR EVENING. KNOW THE SIGNS AND SYMPTOMS OF HEAT EXHAUSTION AND HEAT STROKE. WEAR LIGHT WEIGHT AND LOOSE FITTING CLOTHING WHEN POSSIBLE AND DRINK PLENTY OF WATER.

Please reload

oie_E1HfeA5Q1R1c.jpg

Booking Report August 19, 2019

MCSO Deputy Injured During Routine Traffic Stop

Powell and Edwards Arrested for Dealing in Stolen Property

Attorney General Moody Releases 2019 Hurricane Preparedness Guide

Governor Ron DeSantis Signs Wireless Communications While Driving Bill

1/3
Please reload