• NOAA

FREEZE WARNING


A FREEZE WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 11 PM THIS EVENING TO 9 AM WEDNESDAY

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN TALLAHASSEE HAS ISSUED A FREEZE WARNING. WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 11 PM EST /10 PM CST/ THIS EVENING TO 9 AM EST /8 AM CST/ WEDNESDAY.

MINIMUM TEMPERATURES 26 TO 30 DEGREES.

FREEZE DURATIONS FROM 10 HOURS OVER SOUTHEAST ALABAMA TO AROUND 3 HOURS SOUTH OF INTERSTATE 10.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS- A FREEZE WARNING MEANS SUB-FREEZING TEMPERATURES ARE IMMINENT OR HIGHLY LIKELY. THESE CONDITIONS WILL KILL CROPS AND OTHER SENSITIVE VEGETATION.


7 views

The Madison News

The Madison News © 2014 - 2024 All Rights Reserved