• Submitted by: NFCC Office of College Advancement

NFCC Honors 2015-2016 Student Government Association

MADISON, FL – North Florida Community College honored its Student Government Association (SGA) Executive Board for outstanding service and leadership on Nov. 30 during the 2015 SGA Inauguration of Officers ceremony in the NFCC Student Center. Eleven student leaders were introduced and recognized for their role in the organization by SGA Advisor Denise Bell and presented ceremonial pins by NFCC Dean of Enrollment Services Kay Hogan. NFCC President John Grosskopf was the guest speaker.

Members of the SGA Executive Board are President Sara Taylor of Madison County, Vice President for Promotions Bethany Dawkins of Madison County, Vice President for Campus Relations and Activities Anna Robinson of Madison County, Secretary Brianna Kinsey of Madison County, Treasurer Beverly Oro of Madison County, and Senator for Civic Engagement Rachel Bunting of Hamilton County. SGA Senators at Large are Jacob Robinson of Madison County and Macon Horner of Taylor County, and First Year Senators Ceridwyn Griffis of Madison County and Johnathon Goolsby of Hamilton County.

During the inauguration, SGA Secretary Brianna Kinsey read the SGA Mission, "Members of the Student Government Association are connected through their vision to protect, serve, and unite to enhance the Sentinel experience." It is the mission of SGA to revive the Sentinel experience of every student at NFCC through civic engagement and awareness, service and campus activities.

The ceremony was concluded with some inspiring words and thanks from SGA President Sara Taylor. **//“I’m really looking forward to the year we’re going to have and I’m sure its going to be great, so far it has," said Taylor. "I’m very proud of each and every one of you.”

The inauguration ceremony was coordinated by NFCC’s Office of Student Services. For more information, contact NFCC Student Services Coordinator Denise Bell at belld@nfcc.edu.

Group Photo: (l-r) Back Row: NFCC Dean of Enrollment and Student Services Kay Hogan, Vice President for Campus Relations and Activities Anna Robinson (Madison County), Treasurer Beverly Oro (Madison County), Senator at Large Macon Horner (Taylor County), Senator for Civic Engagement Rachel Bunting (Hamilton County), First Year Senator Jonathan Goolsby (Hamilton County), Senator at Large Jacob Robinson (Madison County) and NFCC President John Grosskopf. Front Row: NFCC Coordinator of Student Services/SGA Advisor Denise Bell, Vice President of Promotions Bethany Dawkins (Madison County), Senator at Large Senator Allison Cone (Madison County), SGA President Sara Taylor (Madison County), Secretary Brianna Kinsey (Madison County) and First Year Senator Ceridwyn Griffis (Madison County).


The Madison News

The Madison News © 2014 - 2024 All Rights Reserved