• National Weather Service

HEAT ADVISORY IN EFFECT TODAY


...HEAT ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 11 AM EDT /10 AM CDT/ THIS MORNING TO 8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN TALLAHASSEE HAS ISSUED A HEAT ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 11 AM EDT /10 AM CDT/ THIS MORNING TO 8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING.

* APPARENT TEMPERATURE...MAX HEAT INDICES OF 109 TO 113 DEGREES. *

LOCATIONS...ALL OF SOUTHWEST AND SOUTH CENTRAL GEORGIA... SOUTHEAST ALABAMA...THE EASTERN FLORIDA PANHANDLE AND THE FLORIDA BIG BEND.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS... TAKE EXTRA PRECAUTIONS IF YOU WORK OR SPEND TIME OUTSIDE. WHEN POSSIBLE...RESCHEDULE STRENUOUS ACTIVITIES TO EARLY MORNING OR EVENING.

KNOW THE SIGNS AND SYMPTOMS OF HEAT EXHAUSTION AND HEAT STROKE. HEAT STROKE IS AN EMERGENCY...CALL 9 1 1. WEAR LIGHT WEIGHT AND LOOSE FITTING CLOTHING WHEN POSSIBLE AND DRINK PLENTY OF WATER. STAY OUT OF THE SUN IN AN AIR CONDITIONED BUILDING IF POSSIBLE. A HEAT ADVISORY MEANS THAT HEAT INDICES OF 109 TO 113 DEGREES ARE EXPECTED.


0 views

The Madison News

The Madison News © 2014 - 2024 All Rights Reserved