• themadisonnews

National Weather Service Hard Freeze Warnings


A HARD FREEZE WARNING IS IN EFFECT FOR TONIGHT

A HARD FREEZE WATCH IS IN EFFECT FOR THURSDAY NIGHT FOR THE OVERNIGHT AND EARLY MORNING HOURS

HARD FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM EST /2 AM CST/ TO 10 AM EST /9 AM CST/ THURSDAY

HARD FREEZE WATCH NOW IN EFFECT FROM THURSDAY EVENING THROUGH FRIDAY MORNING... * TEMPERATURE...LOWS TONGIHT WILL BE IN THE LOW TO MID 20S FOR MOST LOCATIONS.

THURSDAY NIGHT LOWS WILL BE IN THE UPPER TEENS TO LOWER 20S.

DURATION OF HARD FREEZE...UP TO 6 HOURS TONIGHT AND 10 HOURS THURSDAY NIGHT.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS. A HARD FREEZE WARNING MEANS TEMPERATURES IN THE MID 20S OR LOWER ARE IMMINENT OR HIGHLY LIKELY FOR A SIGNIFICANT DURATION. THESE CONDITIONS WILL KILL CROPS AND OTHER SENSITIVE VEGETATION. A HARD FREEZE WATCH MEANS SUB-FREEZING TEMPERATURES ARE POSSIBLE. THESE CONDITIONS COULD KILL CROPS AND OTHER SENSITIVE VEGETATION.

A HARD FREEZE WARNING IS IN EFFECT FOR TONIGHT

A HARD FREEZE WATCH IS IN EFFECT FOR THURSDAY NIGHT FOR THE OVERNIGHT AND EARLY MORNING HOURS

HARD FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM EST /2 AM CST/ TO 10 AM EST /9 AM CST/ THURSDAY

HARD FREEZE WATCH NOW IN EFFECT FROM THURSDAY EVENING THROUGH FRIDAY MORNING.

* TEMPERATURE...LOWS TONGIHT WILL BE IN THE LOW TO MID 20S FOR MOST LOCATIONS.

THURSDAY NIGHT LOWS WILL BE IN THE UPPER TEENS TO LOWER 20S.

* DURATION OF HARD FREEZE...UP TO 6 HOURS TONIGHT AND 10 HOURS THURSDAY NIGHT.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS. A HARD FREEZE WARNING MEANS TEMPERATURES IN THE MID 20S OR LOWER ARE IMMINENT OR HIGHLY LIKELY FOR A SIGNIFICANT DURATION. THESE CONDITIONS WILL KILL CROPS AND OTHER SENSITIVE VEGETATION. A HARD FREEZE WATCH MEANS SUB-FREEZING TEMPERATURES ARE POSSIBLE. THESE CONDITIONS COULD KILL CROPS AND OTHER SENSITIVE VEGETATION.

WIND CHILL ADVISORY IN EFFECT OVERNIGHT ACROSS THE REGION

WIND CHILL ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ TO 9 AM EST /8 AM CST/ THURSDAY.

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN TALLAHASSEE HAS ISSUED A WIND CHILL ADVISORY.WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ TO 9 AM EST /8 AM CST/ THURSDAY.

* WIND CHILL VALUES MID TO UPPER TEENS.

* OTHER IMPACTS...ADD EXTRA LAYER OF CLOTHING AND BRING IN ANIMALS...LIMITING OUTDOOR EXPOSURE.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS A WIND CHILL ADVISORY MEANS THAT VERY COLD AIR AND STRONG WINDS WILL COMBINE TO GENERATE LOW WIND CHILLS. THIS COULD RESULT IN FROST BITE AND LEAD TO HYPOTHERMIA IF PRECAUTIONS ARE NOT TAKEN. IF YOU MUST VENTURE OUTDOORS...MAKE SURE YOU WEAR A HAT AND GLOVES.

#weatheradvisery

0 views

The Madison News

The Madison News © 2014 - 2024 All Rights Reserved