• themadisonnews


On Wednesday, March 12, 2014 one day after City Elections the Madison City Commission was reorganized at a special city commission meeting held in the City Hall at 5:00 PM. Newly elected Commissioner Marcus Hawkins, Sr (District 4) along with encumbants Judy Townsend (District 5) and Rayne Cooks (District 1) were sworn in by City Attorney Clay Schnitker for their new terms of office. Commissioner Jim Catron and Commissioner Ina Thompson continue to serve their previous terms.

Following the swearing in Commissioner Townsend was elected Mayor and outgoing mayor Cooks was given a special plaque of appreciation for her work. Full election results can be found on the Madison County Supervisor of Elections website.

Summited by Pat Lightcap



The Madison News

The Madison News © 2014 - 2024 All Rights Reserved